A new song collection
for the Mennonite Church

MennoMedia, in consultation with Mennonite Church USA and Mennonite Church Canada, is developing a new collection designed to replace Hymnal: A Worship Book (1992), Sing the Journey (2005), and Sing the Story (2007). This new collection will take into account the breadth of the Mennonite Church, the diverse ways Mennonites sing and worship, and will be available in bound and digital formats. This new song collection is to be owned by, and used throughout the denominations.

Bradley Kauffman of Cincinnati, Ohio, is the project director and general editor for the new song collection and can be reached at BradleyK@MennoMedia.org. Other editors include:

  • Adam Tice, text editor
  • Benjamin Bergey, music editor
  • Sarah Kathleen Johnson, worship resources editor

The remainder of the committee, alphabetically by last name, include:

  • Darryl Neustaedter Barg
  • Paul Dueck
  • Mike Erb
  • Katie Graber
  • Emily Grimes
  • Tom Harder
  • SaeJin Lee
  • Allan Rudy-Froese
  • Anneli Loepp Thiessen
  • Cynthia Neufeld Smith

The steering committee responsible for the work of the music committee consists of Amy Gingerich from MennoMedia; Terry Shue and Nicole Francisco Bailey representing Mennonite Church USA; and Willard Metzger and Irma Fast Dueck representing Mennonite Church Canada.

You can read more about these appointments here and here.


To make this project a reality, we covet your prayers and donations. Consider a donation today.

Frequently asked questions

Click here to read more about this project.

MennoMedia Herald Press Job Openings Donate Contact Us Staff Directory